Habr AI→ original

Habr Review: 6 Services Offer Free Access to GPT-6 and Claude, With $10–25 in Credits

Habr has published a review of six services that offer free access to GPT-6, Claude, and other models. According to the author, some platforms hand out millions of tokens a day, while others offer $10–25 in starter API credits or temporary access. The author says they checked model availability, response speed, and limits. The announcement names none of the services and includes no table of measurements; both appear only in the full article. • 6 services in the review • Starter credits: $10–25 • Check limits and speed against the original

AI-processed from Habr AI; edited by Hamidun News
Habr Review: 6 Services Offer Free Access to GPT-6 and Claude, With $10–25 in Credits
Source: Habr AI. Collage: Hamidun News.
◐ Listen to article
⊞Article Fact Sheet & Key Figures
ParameterDetails
Primary sourceHabr AI ↗
Editor-in-Chief
Key metric #16 services in the review
Starter credits$10–25
Key metric #3Check limits and speed against the original

Six services, millions of free tokens a day, and $10–25 in starter API credits. That is the pitch of a new review on Habr. The author claims to have tested platforms with access to GPT-6, Claude, and other models: which models are actually available, how fast they respond, and where users hit limits. The announcement names none of the services and includes no table of measurements, so what follows covers only what is claimed, and how to verify such promises yourself.

What the review claims

The announcement suggests the services fall into three types: those with a daily token quota, those with one-time API credits, and those with temporary access. These are three different economic models, and they cannot be compared directly.

  • Number of platforms: 6
  • Daily quota: "millions of tokens" on some services
  • Starter API credits: $10–25
  • Temporary access: the announcement does not state the duration
  • What the author checked: model availability, response speed, limits
  • Models mentioned: GPT-6, Claude, and "others"

The publicly available part of the article contains no measurements. Response speed, specific limits, and the final ranking appear only in the full version on Habr.

How to read these numbers

"Millions of tokens a day" means nothing until you know which model the quota applies to. A million tokens on a lightweight model covers a large volume of tasks. A flagship model with the same quota may cap requests per minute, context length, or access to a heavy reasoning mode. Another catch: input and output tokens are often billed separately, and output tokens usually cost more.

Credits of $10–25 also depend on the model's price. On an expensive model, that buys a modest amount of work; on a cheap one, it can cover thousands of requests. Promotional credits also typically expire after a set period.

Model authenticity is a separate question. If a service calls a model "GPT-6" or "Claude," that does not mean your request actually goes there. Some aggregators are honest intermediaries; others swap in a cheaper model. A model's self-identification in a chat is unreliable. A better check is to compare the model-name field in the API response, and to run the same set of benchmark tasks against the official endpoint and compare results.

The price of free

Free access is almost always paid for in some other way. Prompts on such platforms may be stored and used for training or analytics. Limits change without warning, and sign-up bonuses disappear once a service has built its audience. Keys and accounts with little-known intermediaries are a security risk in their own right.

What to do in practice

First, open the original article and check the date of the measurements: conditions in this niche go stale within weeks. Then run your own working task on each service, not a demo prompt, and time the responses. If a platform offers an API, create a separate key, set a spending limit, and do not send production code, personal data, or corporate documents in requests. Free quotas are fine for prototypes and experiments. Production needs a contract with clear terms on data handling and availability.

⧉ Story

❓ Key Questions Answered

What the review claims?

The announcement suggests the services fall into three types: those with a daily token quota, those with one-time API credits, and those with temporary access. These are three different economic models, and they cannot be compared directly. Number of platforms: 6 Daily quota: "millions of tokens" on some services Starter API credits: $10–25 Temporary access: the announcement does not state the duration What the author checked: model availability, response speed, limits Models mentioned: GPT-6, Claude, and "others" The publicly available part of the article contains no measu

How to read these numbers?

"Millions of tokens a day" means nothing until you know which model the quota applies to. A million tokens on a lightweight model covers a large volume of tasks. A flagship model with the same quota may cap requests per minute, context length, or access to a heavy reasoning mode. Another catch: input and output tokens are often billed separately, and output tokens usually cost more. Credits of $10–25 also depend on the model's price. On an expensive model, that buys a modest amount of work; on a cheap one, it can cover thousands of requests. Promotional credits also typical

What are the key details on The price of free?

Free access is almost always paid for in some other way. Prompts on such platforms may be stored and used for training or analytics. Limits change without warning, and sign-up bonuses disappear once a service has built its audience. Keys and accounts with little-known intermediaries are a security risk in their own right.

ZK
Zhemal Khamidun — CPO at Alpina Digital, product manager of AlpinaGPT. Building AI products since 2019. Hamidun News is a pet project that grew into a production aggregator with 6,000+ readers.
✦ Unified AI Workspace

Access Frontier LLMs & Multimodal AI in One Workspace

Discover NomadNet AI (nomadnet.ai) — unified access to frontier language models, research synthesis, and multimodal workflows.

Try NomadNet AI →Launch NomadNet Agent
What do you think?
Loading comments…